Number of “nested” AVAs within the Napa Valley. The first was Carneros in 1983; the most recent was Coombsville in 2011.  The others are: Oakville, Rutherford, St. Helena, Calistoga, Oak Knoll District, Yountville, Howell Mountain, Diamond Mountain District, Spring Mountain District, Mt. Veeder, Stags Leap District, Atlas Peak, Wild Horse Valley, and Chiles Valley District.

Get WineSpeed

Join tens of thousands of other wine lovers. Get each week’s edition of WineSpeed delivered to your inbox every Friday. It’s fast. It’s free. It’s the smartest way to stay up to speed on wine.
Email address
First Name
Last Name
Be sure to check your inbox to confim your subscription.