Which of the following is not one of Oregon’s wine-producing regions?

A. Umpqua Valley

B. Applegate Valley

C. Columbia Valley

D. Knights Valley


Knights Valley is located in Sonoma County, in northern California, and is planted primarily with cabernet sauvignon grapes. The other three regions are all in Oregon and produce a range of wines. Interestingly, the large Columbia Valley wine region is not only in Oregon; part of it also falls in Washington State.

Get WineSpeed

Join tens of thousands of other wine lovers. Get each week’s edition of WineSpeed delivered to your inbox every Friday. It’s fast. It’s free. It’s the smartest way to stay up to speed on wine.
Email address
First Name
Last Name
Be sure to check your inbox to confim your subscription.