#TasteWithKaren

Instagram @karenmacneilco

Washington State Wine Story
Karen is the Honorary Chair of this year’s Auction of Washington Wines, which celebrates its Virtual Live Auction Gala TOMORROW at 7pm PT. Join Karen as she introduces you to some of the state’s most exciting and pioneering vintners. Register for the Zoom tastings here. Wines are available for purchase from Esquin Wine and Spirits.


One-of-a-Kind Approaches to Washington Wine—Episode 7
Thursday, August 20 – 4pm PT/7pm ET

ROCKY POND WINERY
“Double D Vineyard” Syrah 2017 (Columbia Valley)
with Shane Collins, Winemaker

COLUMBIA WINERY
Cabernet Sauvignon 2017
(Red Mountain)

with Sean Hails, Winemaker

BARRAGE CELLARS
“Double Barrel” Cabernet Sauvignon 2016 (Red Mountain)
with Kevin Correll, Owner & Winemaker

͠ ͠


“ABC: Always Bring Chardonnay”
Thursday, August 20-5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

This August 30th will be the 25th anniversary of legendary wine writer Frank Prial’s New York Times article that sparked the ABC “Anything But Chardonnay” movement in the 1990s. Three of California’s influential chardonnay producers join Karen to discuss the impact of Prial’s article and their contention that, despite criticism, chardonnay will continue to dominate the American wine landscape for the next 25 years. Register for the Zoom webinar here.

KENDALL-JACKSON
“Vintner’s Reserve” Chardonnay 2018 (California)
with Randy Ullom, Winemaker

RAMEY WINE CELLARS
Russian River Valley Chardonnay 2017 (Sonoma County, CA)
with David Ramey, Owner & Winemaker

WENTE VINEYARD
“Riva Ranch Vineyard” Chardonnay 2018
(Arroyo Seco, Monterey County, CA)
with Niki Wente, Winegrower and Viniculture Manager

Get WineSpeed

Join tens of thousands of other wine lovers. Get each week’s edition of WineSpeed delivered to your inbox every Friday. It’s fast. It’s free. It’s the smartest way to stay up to speed on wine.
Email address
First Name
Last Name
Be sure to check your inbox to confim your subscription.